View Full Version : Does this look legit??
U.S.S.R. bla(k Jew 2
08-03-2007, 01:38 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230155616711&sspagename=ADME:L:RTQ:US:1#ebayphotohosting
i just bought this. and am sure it's real. what do you guys think?
Misfit
08-03-2007, 01:45 AM
I'm gonna be honest and say that it doesn't. That Tom signature looks fake, that's definitely not Mark's, and I'm pretty sure that's not Travis'.
It would have been safer if they had pics from the signing. I have seen their sigs many times and Marks doesn't look right and that Tom one would be real easy to fake. I wouldn't have bought it without some form of proof.
Sergio
08-03-2007, 04:20 AM
I'd buy it just for bragging rights =D, but then again you can fake it yourself.
Jenni_182J
08-03-2007, 07:08 AM
You bought that for $36?!
Come to the UK where it's $14
recklessalexa
08-03-2007, 02:05 PM
looks fake to me
Toms doesnt look right
and neither does marks or travis's
U.S.S.R. bla(k Jew 2
08-03-2007, 06:21 PM
well i am going to just pretend i didnt hear any of that.
wohoooo a signed cd from blink. cool. lol. fuck ass.
also i was looking at reprints. of FOR REAL ones. and travis's looks exactly the same. and marks a lil diff. but like on the actaully cd. it says gay. and it is pretty much teh same as my AVA sig. from tom.
http://cgi.ebay.com/BLINK-182-WOW-HOT-8X10-SIGNED-AUTOGRAPH-PHOTO_W0QQitemZ200137603776QQihZ010QQcategoryZ1044 18QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
mark and travis's look the same like that on the cd. adn Tom's is diff. again. but if you look at others mark and travis's are the same and toms is always diff.
Misfit
08-03-2007, 06:32 PM
well i am going to just pretend i didnt hear any of that.
wohoooo a signed cd from blink. cool. lol. fuck ass.
also i was looking at reprints. of FOR REAL ones. and travis's looks exactly the same. and marks a lil diff. but like on the actaully cd. it says gay. and it is pretty much teh same as my AVA sig. from tom.
http://cgi.ebay.com/BLINK-182-WOW-HOT-8X10-SIGNED-AUTOGRAPH-PHOTO_W0QQitemZ200137603776QQihZ010QQcategoryZ1044 18QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
mark and travis's look the same like that on the cd. adn Tom's is diff. again. but if you look at others mark and travis's are the same and toms is always diff.
That picture is fake too...
U.S.S.R. bla(k Jew 2
08-03-2007, 06:34 PM
lol dude it's a reprint off of a real blink sig. lol. you wouldnt reprint a fake and sell it.
http://cgi.ebay.com/BLINK-182-WOW-HOT-8X10-SIGNED-AUTOGRAPH-PHOTO_W0QQitemZ200137603776QQihZ010QQcategoryZ1044 18QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
I've never seen mark sign his "Mark H", he signs it "Mark 182".
And I have never seen Tom sign it like that one. Looks way odd.
Just try to stick with auctions that show actual proof of the sigs. Even they could be fake aswell. They could just use the same proof pic and keep making fake sigs, but its still better than no proof at all.
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.1 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.